A rose by any other name? Not as pretty, actually.

My name is Robyn and I’m addicted to the website http://www.Pinterest.com.  It’s a virtual pinboard of, well, EVERYTHING.  Any pages, posts, blogs, photos, products, tutorials, or recipes that I run across online that I like and want to remember for future use can be “pinned” to my Pinterest boards – each dedicated to a different topic of my choosing.

Anywho, there is a broad topic on DIY crafts and I have just realized the amazing-ness of felt and fabric flowers.  The most versatile (for everyday wear) seemed to be the rosebud barrettes.

Here is what it is supposed to look like (photos – and tutorial – taken from mrspriss.com).

Here’s what my first try looks like. I definitely need a template for my leaves (they are folded down in the head shot below). They look pretty sad, don’t you agree? I’ll keep working on my rolled felt abilities – because they’re so freakin’ cute!

Leave a Reply

