Pre-wedding Jitters (and I’m not even the bride)

Although it’s no excuse, I’ve been extremely busy between work and home the last few weeks – however, this shouldn’t stop me from writing.  The short answer is…I’m lazy.  I have been practicing my cake making, though! And Randi’s cake is looking gorgeous!  Initially, I was going to post pictures of my “final” practice cake (and she doesn’t mind if I do), but I figured since it’s her WEDDING cake, I’d hold off on posting the pictures for the entire world (in theory) to see.  I will, for sure, post lots and lots of photos of the cake and dessert table from the reception. The wedding is less than two weeks away and everyone is stressed. I was stressed, but then I figured that even if something does go wrong, at the end of the day, they’ll be married – which is the most important part of the day, really the only reason for the day at all.

In preparation, I’ve already started packing. It’s a little OCD, I know, but I need to start putting things aside so I know that I’ve got it ready to go.  For example, I’m bringing a lot of my cupcake paraphernalia with me (gold liners, sugar pearls, pixie dust, extract flavors, cake pans, etc.).  I also need to have all of Sam’s wedding attire so that he won’t have to check luggage when he flies up later.  My carry on will have one orange bridesmaid dress and a bag or two of cake decorating tools.  Everything else can be bought if my luggage gets lost – but I’m pretty sure my sister would seriously maim me if I lost the dress on the way to the wedding.

Off topic, I had two orders for cupcakes this week and Sam’s birthday cookie-cake – stay tuned for photos!

One thought on “Pre-wedding Jitters (and I’m not even the bride)

Leave a Reply

