Photos as Promised!

My friend requested two miniature cakes – one for her and one for her sister, the birthday girl.  In the end, I fit two 4-in. chocolate cakes filled with a mousse pudding on a 10-in. cake board (on which I wrote Happy 50th). I also made a “5” and a “0” out of chocolate to stick in the tops of the cakes. I think that they turned out pretty nice…and I know that they tasted AMAZING. I love the explosion of sweetness of a traditional buttercream flavored with almond. It tastes, well, decadent.

2 thoughts on “Photos as Promised!

  1. When you lived at home with your Mom and Dad you never made anything that look as good as this does…..I wish you started baking when you turned 10 years old…Great Look cakes…

Leave a Reply

