Molly’s Non-birthday Celebration

Today we celebrated my friend Molly’s non-birthday. What this really means is that she hates her birthday but as her friends, we still want to celebrate the day with her.  I spent Friday night and Saturday making her gifts.  First, I started with her coasters and matching magnets (a requisite gift from me at this point).  I really think I nailed the design this time – matching Molly’s personality and her home decor.  These photos show the coasters before the coat of lacquer was put on.

While the glue was drying, I cooked up some homemade Kahlua. Unfortunately, I didn’t get a photo of it, but check out my Baking & Recipes page for instructions on how to make it.  It only has coffee, brown sugar, vanilla, and vodka. I needed this to make my White Russian cupcakes – which turned out amazing.  According to my official taste testers, they are the best ones to date. And truthfully, they were the most beautiful.

Leave a Reply

