Got Caulk?

I don’t know about the rest of you, but I had a WONDERFUL 3-day weekend.  I started off Friday night with a musical at Jensen Beach High School. My friend Molly is the theater teacher, and she and her students did a great job.  Into the Woods was a cute compilation of a variety of fairy tales (Rapunzel, Jack & the Bean Stalk, Little Red Riding Hood, Cinderella).  The HS band even played the soundtrack for the actors.  All in all, a great show.

Saturday, Sam and I started with breakfast, followed by errands and then of  by the pool.  Later that night, we spent some time at a bar in Ft. Pierce called Mother Tucker’s to support a band that a friend’s husband plays in – a beach bar where we all promptly got eaten alive by sand lice.

Sunday, I made some coasters and matching magnets for a friend’s birthday – Happy Birthday, Mischele.

While the coasters were drying, I worked on my spare bathroom.  I’m not sure when the last time the crevices were caulked, but they needed to be re-caulked.  I actually really enjoyed doing it. Home repair with instant gratification – and quick clean up. Tubs don’t photograph well, but you get the idea.  It doesn’t look professional, but it does look like a homeowner who cares did it.

On Monday, Sam and I took Mischele to Crawdaddy’s for a birthday lunch celebration.  Afterward, we went to an afternoon matinee and saw The Hangover: Part II.  It was hilarious, but definitely much darker and raunchier than the original.  Still, it’s worth seeing.

One thought on “Got Caulk?

Leave a Reply

