Blog Goal – One a Day

I’ve decided to make sure I post something every day for the rest of the year. Not that I think my life is interesting enough to warrant a daily blog, but it becomes something that I can say I stuck to and accomplished. Even if it’s only a photo being posted.  So, make sure you bookmark this page and keep coming back. I’m going to put on quite a show (hopefully).

This weekend, my friend Michelle was kind enough to let me borrow her children for the night.  She had a bachelorette party to go to and I had an itch to play with her children, so it was a win-win.  We colored, played with the dogs, and played Old Maid – even Sam got involved with that. I also came to fully appreciate that fact that Netflix streams directly to my TV via the Wii.  The girls and I got to pick and choose which new movies and TV shows we watched from the comfort of our living room.

We made pizza from scratch (well, my idea of scratch – Publix dough, sauce, cheese, and toppings).  Becca’s pizza had her name – large- across the entire front of the pizza, surrounded by pepperonis.  Kayla’s pizza was a large smiley face with chopped green pepper for hair. An abstract self-portrait if you will.  I didn’t get pictures of the pizzas before we devoured them, but I did manage to get a few good shots of the girls and Sam on the swings when we went to the park on Sunday morning.

It was absolutely beautiful at the park and made me wish that my family and friends lived closer and were less busy all the damn time (including me and Sam). What I’d really like to do – and am proposing – is that we get together every Sunday at a specific time at a specific park for a picnic and relaxing before work/school begins again on Monday.  Any takers? I’ll bring dessert…

Leave a Reply

