Cake Dreams

I’ve been procrastinating my practice baking for my sister’s wedding, but I’ve found some designs that I like – I plan to combine a few ideas into one AMAZING design. I’m thinking an off white/cream fondant-covered cake, brown modeling chocolate for branches, a few leaves either sugar paste or fondant, and some kissing love birds out of fondant or actual figurines. I haven’t decided on the final design yet. But, it’ll be 1 tier atop of a tree o’ cupcakes. These pictures I’ve found online are what inspired me.  I’ll post pictures of my first wedding cake effort soon, I promise!!

2 thoughts on “Cake Dreams

  1. Love them. Love, love, love. We looked at fondit cakes for our wedding, and they were all incredibly expensive (way more than the extravagant cupcakes we ended up with). Also, I was told fondit isn’t very tasty? Is that true?

Leave a Reply

