Last Day of Work? Celebrate!

Today is a co-worker’s last day of work.  She was a temporary employee and found another full-time job that’s permanent.  Most people are planning on going out for a few drinks after work to celebrate with her.  I still might go, but since I can’t drink I decided to celebrate in another way – a sweeter way, if you will. What did I do? I made cupcakes, obviously!

I wanted to try the snickerdoodle cupcake recipe I saw on the show Unique Sweets.  It turned out alright, but next time I’d put more cinnamon in the batter, fill the cupcakes with something, and try it with the buttercream rather than the cream cheese/whipped cream frosting I made.  My favorite frosting right now is a stable whipped cream that’s made with the cream cheese so that it can be left out to the fridge during parties, etc. without the fear of melting.

Right out of the oven, they looked and smelled delicious!

This is the first time I’m using my new boxes and the pieces bought separately fit together perfectly! And, the box is much, much sturdier than the boxes you can buy in stores individually.

Of course, the box looked much better filled with tasty treats, naturally.

2 thoughts on “Last Day of Work? Celebrate!

Leave a Reply

